top of page

The Last Kilometre

I went for a run this morning.

I had waited too long to start my run; it was after 9am and the sun was already out in full-force. The heat and I and this whole training-for-a-marathon thing can be a tricky balance.

Off I went and today - today I have MS. It doesn’t always serve as a reminder when I run, but today my legs felt like lead, what I could feel of them anyways, and my feet were never sure just how close or far the pavement was.

I stopped before my second 10-minute run mark and took my walking break early, asking the universe for some energy reserves to simply get me home.

Kara sent me a text just then, reading “Hey, I know you’re out for your run, and thought you might need a boost: Indiegogo is at $475, with 50 FB likes and shares.”

I sprinted the last kilometer.

Thank you, everyone. YOU are my finity* today.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page